the passenger seat


hand built by robots
June 23, 2009, 12:08 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

It’s interesting how everyone is blogging tonight. So I thought I would, too.

This blog will be very short, and based on one topic only:

The Nikon D5000 DSLR Camera. I want one.

I blame James for spreading the DSLR fever to me.

The past few days, in between studying, I’ve been looking up reviews and things like that all about DSLRs, trying to pick one to purchase. A little while back my dad mentioned that he wanted to get a DSLR for himself sometime this year, so I thought I would do some research to nudge him a bit, because if he got one, for all intents and purposes it would be mine. But this has now turned into an obsession. I really, really want one. And after some extensive research, the Nikon D5000 is the one I have settled on. Props to James for pointing me in the right direction (4 Steps to Pick an SLR is a great site to get started). I really hope my parents let me get it before the offer at JB HI-FI is over (it’s RRP $1997 for the twin lens kit but JB Hi-FI is selling it for $1793 for a limited time, and Nikon also has a $200 cashback right now, bringing it down to a cool $1573). They have said that I will get it eventually, but I hope they take advantage of this deal because I don’t like the feeling of spending extra money when I’ve already seen it so cheap.

Anyway, that is all. Good luck to everyone for your exams in the coming days.

Now excuse me while I stare at the following images for a while.

d50001

d50002

d50003

d50004

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

omg dslr so beautiful *-*

i want one too D: D: D:

😦

Comment by BELLE

She’s a beauty, she is.

I sound gay.

Comment by James

You, know, I was actually thinking of putting that in my blog. No joke. But then I thought it would be too homo. So I didn’t. But you did. So all good.

Comment by thepassengerseat

I feel better now.

Comment by James

lol, I think I saw the Nikon D5000 DSLR for $1500-ish in some photography liftout in the newspaper.

If you don’t have the newspaper, I could bring it if you want.

Comment by jonald

Wow. That would be awesome.

Comment by thepassengerseat

Oh and also, the third picture shows how nifty that flip-out screen really is. Turn it in and you’ll get no scratches or anything. I always manage to fog up my LCD when I take shots because my nose is right in front of it haha.

Comment by James




Leave a Reply

