the passenger seat


a movie script ending

To start off, I just want to say:

I really love 3on3 Basketball.

Not only is it a tournament for my favourite sport, but it’s just an awesome few weeks where everyone comes down to the courts to watch the games. Even though I may not know some of the people that are playing, I just like the atmosphere of it all: how everyone crowds around the court in a nice arc, how the crowd has their favourites and how everyone gets really excited when cool stuff happens. Yeah, I just made it sound so lame. But it’s more awesome than how I describe it.

Today’s games were the epitome of what 3on3 Basketball should be. The first game on at recess was our team (Don, Gabriel, Peter, me) against the year 10s (Joe and co.). Watching Don and Joe go against each other was cool, even though Don was way too dominant, and being able to play while there are a whole lot of people watching is really exhilirating; it just makes it so much more fun. Then there was Aryan’s team (Aryan, Ben, Grubsy, Peter) against Victor’s team (Victor, Michael Liu, Shiva) followed by Swami’s team (Swami, Michael Choi, Milo, Simon) against Sanji’s team. These two games were the most enjoyable 3on3 games I’ve watched for a while- it was awesome and funny at the same time to be watching a whole bunch of non-ballers playing against each other. My favourite player from today had to be Milo. When he hit that three everyone just went off. Awesome.

I mentioned in a previous blog that I have a dog named Tasha. Any dog owner would know how scary it is to lose control of your dog near a really busy road, that is, unless you have a really obedient dog who can walk without a leash. Well, this evening Janet and I went to Dominos for some pizza, and when we walked in there was a man sitting there, waiting for his pizza with his dog- a husky. We didn’t pat it or anything because it would have been a little awkward, so we grabbed our pizza and went to the bus stop across the road to eat and wait for Janet’s bus. About ten minutes after we had sat down, the man in Dominos came out with a pizza and his husky. Something must have happened to the dog’s collar or something, because we saw it take off, running back and forth across Pennant Hills Rd a couple of times. It was frightening to see the cars slow down when they saw it, and I’m sure the dog’s owner must have been scared as hell. The man was holding his pizza and some groceries, and crossed the road to try to get to his dog, who had run towards 7 Eleven. But as he crossed the road, the dog ran back across the road to the Dominos side. We saw it run down the back street near Dominos then back up and then down another street further down Pennant Hills Rd and even into the liquor store and newsagent, where it must have been shooed out of. At this point I think it’s owner must have given up and gone home (we assumed he lived nearby), hoping that the dog would return home on its own. After Janet’s bus came, I went looking for the dog, but it had run down to the K13 memorial. At one point I was about ten metres away from it, but when I tried to call it over and get nearer it turned and ran. It pained me to do it, but when it went round the bend past the memorial, I decided to give up and go home.

I still wonder whether it found its own way home or if its owner found it. I hope so, and even more so because he/she was a really nice dog- a white and grey husky.

Anyway, on a completely unrelated topic…

For anyone who follows MasterChef and/or watched it tonight: I called it.

Tonight I also finished the Adventure Mode for Plants Vs. Zombies. The mini games are easily more fun than the adventure mode.

But that is all for tonight’s blog. I hope the rest of the 3on3 tournament this week is exciting as it was today.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

D: THE DOG!

3 on 3 is actually quite a pain to organise, so to know that it has brought some joy to others really, really, really makes me feel so much better 😛 and I hope the following games will be interesting too.

We should thank Peter for the interesting games XD

Comment by mishmashmosh




Leave a Reply

