the passenger seat


we laugh indoors

I think a few people may have misunderstood me when I posted the stub for my last blog. Blogging is not a chore for me; I love it. The thing is that since I often blog past midnight, I don’t want to have the date set to the next day. For example, I’m blogging at 12:20 right now (while eating peanut butter on toast; my favourite midnight snack), and it would annoy me if this blog said May 18. The reason for this is because if I posted tomorrow before midnight, I would have two blogs on the same day, which is a no-no to me. The thing is, I didn’t know that you could edit the posting time (I now do), so that stub was to avoid  the “two blogs on one day” scenario.

Just a side note, you’ll notice that I added Belle’s blog to my blogroll, but not anyone else’s. The reason for this is because I want to keep my blog clean, without so many links on the side. Don’t get me wrong, I love reading every one of your blogs, but Belle’s blog is like a portal to all other blogs, anyway. I’m sure I’m not the only one who uses Belle’s to keep up with all other blogs.

Anyway, today I was kind of bored during the afternoon and had my camera next to me, so I decided to take some photos of my room and also of my papercraft collection (read Belle’s blog about her new found love for Cubees). Here are some photos of the room I spend most of my life in (the interesting part of it, at least):

room1

room2
Yes, I know what you’re thinking. The wallpaper. A few years back I moved from another room in the house to this room (which used to be the guest/storage room) since it was bigger, and it still had the old-fashioned wallpaper, which has probably been on these walls since the house was built almost fifty years ago. It didn’t bother me, and I couldn’t be bothered to rip it down and repaint, so there it stays.

To cover up as much of the walls as possible, I have various posters and the like. Above my desk is a promotional poster for Narrow Stairs, by Death Cab For Cutie. Beside it is a glass frame with an empty Tim Tam packet inside (bought from a market somewhere), which says “In Case of Emergency, Break Glass“, since it is my favourite snack. I don’t think I would be able to live without Tim Tams. I eat them almost every night at an average rate of half a pack a night. The asterisk-shaped artwork under that (the shape of the symbol for the Red Hot Chili Peppers) was a gift from Janet.

timtams

On the other side of my bookcase is a huge poster of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, then a Joker poster and then a fabric embroidery/painting from Indonesia. On the other side of my room is also a promotional poster for Stadium Arcadium by the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Anyway, onto my papercraft collection. As mentioned in a previous blog, I have thirteen Cubees and seventeen Boxpunx. I also have about twenty five of each sitting in a folder on my computer, waiting to be made.

cubees1

Back row (Cubeecraft): Jason Voorhees, Robin III, Gir, Optimus Prime, Stormtrooper, Graduation Bear; Front row (Boxpunx): Shadow Rogue, Space Monkey (removable helmet), Space Boy (removable helmet), Gir, Techno Samurai (removable helmet).

cubees2

Back row (Cubeecraft): Duck Hunt Dog, Spongebob Squarepants, Domo-kun, Batman Beyond, Viewtiful Joe, Werewolf, Megaman; Front row (Boxpunx): Wolverine, Cyclops, Space Pirate, Space Hero, Totem, Rainbow, Space Vampire Hunter, Sunflower, Citrus.

I also have a bigger Boxpunx, Football Terror, on my bookshelf. See if you can find it in the photos.

Onto a completely unrelated topic…

Some of you may not know, but I have a dog named Tasha. She’s a Staffordshire Terrier cross Maltese, and it was her birthday yesterday, May 16. She turned three. Happy birthday, Tasha.

tasha

tashalick

tashadown
tashacube

Yes, Tasha is a very intelligent dog. I was surprised, too, when she solved that Rubik’s Cube in her sleep.

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

lols

Comment by meelo

Tasha is the devil’s hound. But I luffs her anyway.

Comment by James

That RHCP thing is wicked sick.

Comment by jonald

that dog is a hell-raiser
mad joker-poster

im gonna look up some of these boxpunx things, was a bit disappointed with the range at the cubees papercraft website.

Comment by rohan

amen to tim tams. eva since learning tim tam slam been slamming down those tim tams 1/2 packet a day.

and i still remember wen tasha was so small and u guys used ta train at the courts on saturday

Comment by michael

I’ve seen her once and WOWEE SHE”S SO SHINY.

🙂 She’s cute. (esp in the second pic)

YAY I HAVE MY OWN TAG. Teehee.

Comment by mishmashmosh

Nice collection you got there!

Every blog has a RSS, so if you’ve got the right link, you’ll have what Belle has.
Yours is: https://thepassengerseat.wordpress.com/feed/
and hers is http://thesecrethideoutx.blogspot.com/feeds/posts/default

And bookmark!

Comment by bk201

Wow nice poster collection there.
I used to think your dog was white.

Comment by SL

I have the same wallpaper at my house but in the corridor outside my room 😛

Is Football Terror the thing on top of the books next to Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets?

Comment by Eddy

correctamundo. 😛

Comment by thepassengerseat




Leave a Reply

